Board of Education

Southwestern's Board of Education

Citizens of the college district are represented in all aspects of the college operation by the Board of Education - seven men and women elected by the residents of the college district. The Board, assisted by four ex-officio Board members representing the students, faculty, and classified staff, determines the policies to be administered by the college President. A seven-member, appointed Budget Committee assists the Board with annual budget preparation.



Upcoming Board Meeting(s)

Monday, September 15 - Work Session, 5:15 p.m. and Regular Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.; Tioga Hall, Rm 505, 1988 Newmark Ave., Coos Bay, OR - Executive Session begins at 5:30 p.m. and the open (public) session begins immediately following the conclusion of the Executive Session.

Board Address

Board of Education
1988 Newmark Ave.
Coos Bay, OR 97420